Local Links

Brixton and the surrounding area has so many community groups, projects, and resources it can be difficult to keep track. If you think we have missed anything from the list below, please let us know.

We think our area has unrivalled opportunities to get involved in community, direct action, nature, culture, business, and much more.

Big Local North Brixton http://biglocalnb.org.uk
Black Cultural Archives http://bcaheritage.org.uk/
Brixton Business Improvement District http://www.brixtonbid.co.uk/
Brixton Blog http://www.brixtonblog.com/
Brixton BMX http://www.brixtonbmx.co.uk/home
Brixton Buzz http://www.brixtonbuzz.com
Brixton Green http://brixtongreen.org/
Brixton Market Traders Federation http://brixtonmarket.net/
Brixton Pound https://brixtonpound.org/
Brixton Rec Users Group http://brixtonrecusersgroup.blogspot.co.uk/
Brixton Society http://www.brixtonsociety.org.uk/
Brockwell Lido Users http://www.brockwelllido.com
Brockwell Park Community Greenhouses http://www.brockwellgreenhouses.org.uk
Brockwell Park Community Partners https://brockwellparkcommunitypartners.org.uk/
Cinema Museum http://www.cinemamuseum.org.uk
Clapham Society http://www.claphamsociety.com
Community Eduction Foundation & Lynex http://cefl.org.uk/
Community Southwark http://www.communitysouthwark.org
Clapham Park Project http://claphampark.org.uk/
Defend the 10 http://defendthe10-lambeth.org.uk
Friends of Brockwell Park http://www.friendsofbrockwellpark.org
Friends of Carnagie Library http://friendsofcarnegielibrary.org.uk
Friends of Kennington Park http://www.kenningtonpark.org
Friends of Larkhall Park http://www.larkhallparkfriends.org.uk
Friends of Norwood Park http://www.friendsofnorwoodpark.co.uk
Friends of Tate Library Brixton http://www.brixtonsociety.org.uk/friends-of-tate-library/
Friends of Tate South Lambeth http://www.tatesouthlambethfriends.org
Friends of West Norwood Cemetery https://www.fownc.org
Friends of Windmill Gardens http://www.brixtonwindmill.org/
Friends of Windrush Square http://www.brixtonsociety.org.uk/friends-of-windrush-square/
Garden Museum http://www.gardenmuseum.org.uk
Great North Wood http://www.wildlondon.org.uk/great-north-wood
Greater London National Park City http://www.nationalparkcity.london
Green Man Skills Zone http://www.greenmanskillszone.com/
Herne Hill Forum http://www.hernehill.org.uk/
High Trees Community Development Trust http://www.high-trees.org/
Incredible Edible Lambeth http://www.incredibleediblelambeth.org

including Brixton Orchard

Kennington Oval and Vauxhall Forum https://www.kovforum.org.uk
Lambeth Archives https://www.lambeth.gov.uk/places/lambeth-archives
Lambeth Cyclists http://www.lambethcyclists.org.uk/
Lambeth Local History Forum http://www.lambethlocalhistoryforum.org.uk/home/
Library of Things http://www.libraryofthings.co.uk
Lodnon Mural Preservation Society http://www.londonmuralpreservationsociety.com/
London Creative Labs http://londoncreativelabs.com/
London Sustainability Exchange http://www.lsx.org.uk
Loughborough Junction Action Group http://www.loughboroughjunction.org/
Norwood & Brixton Food Bank https://norwoodbrixton.foodbank.org.uk
Norwood Action Group http://norwoodactiongroup.org/
Norwood Forum http://norwoodforum.org/
Oasis Children’s Venture http://oasisplay.org.uk
Ovalhouse Theatre http://www.ovalhouse.com/
People’s Fridge http://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/peoples-fridge
Remakery http://remakery.org/
SE5 Forum http://www.se5forum.org.uk
Society for Co-operation in Russian and Soviet Studies http://www.scrss.org.uk
South London Botanical Institute http://www.slbi.org.uk/
Stockwell Forum http://www.stockwell.org.uk/projects/the-stockwell-forum/
Stockwell Partnership http://www.stockwell.org.uk
Streatham Action http://www.streathamaction.org.uk/
Streatham Society http://www.streathamsociety.org.uk/
The Ubele Initiative http://ubele.org/
Trasnisiton Town Brixton http://www.transitiontownbrixton.org/
Tulse Hill Forum http://www.tulsehillforum.org.uk/
Urban 75 http://www.urban75.org
Urban Growth http://urbangrowth.london
Vassall and Coldharbour Forum http://www.vassallandcoldharbour.org.uk/
Vauxhall Society http://www.vauxhallcivicsociety.org.uk
WaCoCo (Waterloo & South Bank) http://www.wacoco.org/
Waterloo Business Improvement District http://wearewaterloo.co.uk
Waterloo Community Developement Group http://www.wcdg.org.uk/

The forum for community groups and individuals around Brixton